(+34) 94 413 9467 (direct) - (+34) 94 413 9003 (Ext. 3147)    dita@deusto.es


Officially the Republic of Rwanda, is a sovereign state in central and east Africa and one of the smallest countries on the African mainland. Located a few degrees south of the Equator, Rwanda is bordered by Uganda, Tanzania, Burundi and the Democratic Republic of the Congo. As of 2015, the National Institute of Statistics of Rwanda estimates Rwanda's population to be 11,262,564. Kigali, with population of more than 1 million (2012), is the capital and largest city of Rwanda


University of Rwanda logo

University of Rwanda

The University of Rwanda (UR) was established by the Government of Rwanda through the law no 71/2013 of 10/09/2013. It resulted from the merge of the nation's seven public Higher Learning Institutions into a consolidated entity governed by the Board of Governors and an Academic Senate with strong staff and student representation, along with the Vice Chancellor who is the University's chief executive officer. UR's Titular Head is the Chancellor, and it consists of the following academic entities: College of Arts and Social Sciences (CASS)
College of Agriculture, Animal Sciences and Veterinary Medicine (CAVM)
College of Business and Economics (CBE)
College of Education (CE)
College of Medicine and Health Sciences (CMHS)
College of Science and Technology (CST)